The Chartered Mediator and Qualified Mediator designations are nationally recognized levels of achievement signifying a practitioner meets specific professional criteria, keeps current in the field, and adheres to a professional Code of Ethics. Provincially and nationally, they represent both an achievement and a responsibility for the individual practitioner. They also reflect a conviction that the professional practice of mediation can safeguard the interests of the parties and the general public.

As of January 1, 2009 holders of C.Med and Q.Med designations are required to document their education and professional ADR engagement activities in the field and submit a report three years from the date the designation is granted.  Submit the CEE Reporting Form to ADR Institute of Canada with the administration fee within 3 years of obtaining your designation. The Instructions below contain the points awarded for a comprehensive list of activities.

Practitioners holding the Qualified Mediator designation are required to acquire 60 points over a three year time period.

Practitioners holding the Chartered Mediator designation are required to acquire 100 points over a three year time period.

Instructions for Continuing Education and Engagement

CEE Reporting Form

Please note that a filing fee of $99 plus applicable taxes applies (see

The filing fee can be paid at the ADRIC shop or by cheque to the amount specified above and mailed in attachment with the CEE Reporting Form

Please send your CEE Reporting Form to:

ADR Institute of Canada
Attention: Member Services & Events Coordinator
234 Eglinton Avenue East, Suite 407
Toronto, ON  M4P 1K5
Fax: 416-901-4736