30 Oct

The ADR Institute of Canada (ADRIC) announces that Charmaine Panko has been chosen as this year’s recipient of the Regional Lionel J. McGowan Award. This award is given annually to an individual who has contributed significantly to the promotion and development of ADR within a region or made an outstanding contribution to the development and success of a Regional Affiliate of the ADR Institute of Canada.

Scott Siemens, Past President of ADRIC and President of ADRSK, stated: “Charmaine has advanced awareness and professionalism in Saskatchewan and engaged mediation practitioners in building industry capacity. I see Charmaine as the quintessential prototype of what our two institutes view as advocates for our work and our community of practice.  I believe Charmaine exemplifies what the Lionel J. McGowan award seeks to honour.”

ADRIC will formally present this award to Charmaine Panko during the ADRIC 2019 conference in Victoria, BC, on November 21, 2019 at 1:00 pm PT.



For further information please contact:

Janet McKay, Executive Director
ADR Institute of Canada (ADRIC)
416-487-4733 x 105


With over 2000 member practitioners drawn from every corner of the country, ADRIC is Canada’s leading professional organization for alternative dispute resolution promoting conflict resolution through arbitration, mediation and other forms of ADR. ADRIC sets a national standard for best practices and quality assurance for industry-leading arbitration and mediation rules, codes of ethics and conduct, and discipline and complaint procedures.

ADRIC’s affiliates include ADRBC (BC), ADRIA (AB), ADRSK (SK), ADRIM (MB), ADRIO (ON), IMAQ (QC) and ADRAI (Atlantic Provinces).

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap